New family??

Sun, Jul 17, 2011 at 5:46 AM By: Grizzlybar2289

So today should be kinda interesting...I get to see my sister for the first time in like ten years. Well I guess technically she's my half sister but that doesn't matter. Anyway, I hadn't seen her since I was back in elementary school and honestly I kinda forgot that she was even part of the family cuz no one ever talks about her because she is part of the "bad" side of the family. Apparently yesterday she called and said she'd be in the area and wanted to see if everyone could get together. This isn't the first time in the last couple months that someone from family that I haven't ever seen or only saw once or twice has tried to step back into our lives. It's been a really weird time cuz I kinda want to see these people but I also feel like they abandoned us/me so on the other hand I just wanna say fuck em. I mean in some cases it's not their fault cuz my parents have never really reached out and have kept us (me and my brother) sheltered from them, but I guess I feel like you're still family and if that means something than put an effort in it and try to make it work. Whatever tho, I guess I'm actually looking forward to today but we'll see. Hopefully it won't be another time where I see her than nothing again for another ten years.

  1. No one has commented yet.

Post a comment

Grizzlybar2289’s Blogs

  1. Marriage at 23

    Mon, Mar 11, 2013 at 7:14 PM 0 comments
  2. Tweets form the gym

    Sat, Mar 2, 2013 at 7:37 PM 0 comments
  3. People are annoying

    Wed, Feb 20, 2013 at 3:58 PM 0 comments
  4. The woes of a broke...

    Mon, Feb 11, 2013 at 10:33 AM 0 comments
  5. The Twitterz

    Wed, Feb 6, 2013 at 8:45 PM 0 comments
  6. random observations

    Tue, Jan 22, 2013 at 2:10 PM 0 comments
  7. Hurricane

    Mon, Oct 29, 2012 at 10:28 AM 0 comments
  8. Doing Evil to Be Good

    Wed, Oct 24, 2012 at 2:21 PM 0 comments
  9. new music

    Fri, Oct 19, 2012 at 4:16 PM 0 comments
  10. paranormal thoughts

    Fri, Sep 14, 2012 at 7:31 PM 0 comments

Newsletter Signup