Summer update

Thu, Jun 21, 2012 at 6:52 PM By: Grizzlybar2289

It's been awhile since I've written anything on here so I guess an update is in order. So far this summer has been everything I've hoped for; no drama and a lot of cool stuff going on. First off I finished the Warrior Dash last Sunday. It was an absolutely amazing time and I had so much fun!! If you don't know what the Warrior Dash is, it's a 3.4 mile run with obstacles like wall climbs and mud pits and jumping over fire pits (I'm not joking, we seriously jumped over fire) and then afterwards there's a giant festival thing with bands and stuff like that. It was awesome and I did much better than I ever would have expected. I actually finished in the top 20% of the 2700 people who ran on Sunday which I'm proud of because I hate running. Other than that my summer's been about working and going to the gym which both have been going well so it's all been successful. Now I just have to figure out some cool things to do over the rest of the summer and this will be one of the greatest summers ever!!!

  1. No one has commented yet.

Post a comment

Grizzlybar2289’s Blogs

  1. Marriage at 23

    Mon, Mar 11, 2013 at 7:14 PM 0 comments
  2. Tweets form the gym

    Sat, Mar 2, 2013 at 7:37 PM 0 comments
  3. People are annoying

    Wed, Feb 20, 2013 at 3:58 PM 0 comments
  4. The woes of a broke...

    Mon, Feb 11, 2013 at 10:33 AM 0 comments
  5. The Twitterz

    Wed, Feb 6, 2013 at 8:45 PM 0 comments
  6. random observations

    Tue, Jan 22, 2013 at 2:10 PM 0 comments
  7. Hurricane

    Mon, Oct 29, 2012 at 10:28 AM 0 comments
  8. Doing Evil to Be Good

    Wed, Oct 24, 2012 at 2:21 PM 0 comments
  9. new music

    Fri, Oct 19, 2012 at 4:16 PM 0 comments
  10. paranormal thoughts

    Fri, Sep 14, 2012 at 7:31 PM 0 comments

Newsletter Signup