11 March

Sun, Mar 13, 2011 at 4:08 AM By: rren

11 March - Day of Restoration of Independence of Lithuania

Twenty one years ago Lithuania regained its independence by electing a parliament in a democratic way, which announced the re-establishment of the state.
Every year procession is organized. Some photos of this year:




  1. No one has commented yet.

Post a comment

rren’s Blogs

  1. Ice-Coffin

    Tue, Jul 12, 2011 at 5:41 AM 2 comments
  2. My city

    Wed, May 18, 2011 at 9:22 AM 1 comment
  3. I'm here again!

    Wed, May 11, 2011 at 8:56 AM 2 comments
  4. 11 March

    Sun, Mar 13, 2011 at 4:08 AM 0 comments
  5. Guess who's back?

    Thu, Nov 4, 2010 at 9:20 AM 3 comments
  6. Virtual Friends

    Sat, Jun 5, 2010 at 2:24 PM 22 comments
  7. Dave

    Wed, Jun 2, 2010 at 7:10 AM 6 comments
  8. Lithuania in the...

    Thu, May 27, 2010 at 2:12 PM 6 comments
  9. Sadness

    Wed, May 26, 2010 at 2:33 AM 3 comments
  10. Pink Floyd

    Mon, May 24, 2010 at 3:31 AM 3 comments

Newsletter Signup