darkness

Tue, Dec 16, 2008 at 9:19 AM By: apoeticheart

sitting in the darkness
hugging my knees to my chest
trying my best not to go crazy
wondering how long ive been here
refusing to give into my fear
refusing to accept that im losing my mind
the dark is my enemy
even though its a part of me
my subconscious kicks in
pushing away reality
could it be......
my eyes are just playing tricks on me?
i try to open them
but its too late
i wake up to my screams
realizing it was only a dream

  1. No one has commented yet.

Post a comment

apoeticheart’s Blogs

  1. this is me

    Thu, Dec 23, 2010 at 10:15 PM 0 comments
  2. these monotonous days

    Tue, Dec 21, 2010 at 2:08 PM 0 comments
  3. new user name and pro pic

    Wed, Dec 8, 2010 at 8:30 AM 0 comments
  4. an urban life

    Wed, Nov 18, 2009 at 9:50 AM 2 comments
  5. a monster

    Mon, Nov 16, 2009 at 9:50 AM 1 comment
  6. i wish

    Mon, Nov 16, 2009 at 9:47 AM 0 comments
  7. this is a setting that...

    Thu, Oct 29, 2009 at 9:52 AM 0 comments
  8. torn

    Fri, Oct 2, 2009 at 3:58 PM 0 comments
  9. emptiness

    Thu, Sep 17, 2009 at 9:56 AM 1 comment
  10. if time stood still

    Fri, Sep 11, 2009 at 9:48 AM 2 comments

Get the latest from Papa Roach!