funeral

Fri, Dec 26, 2008 at 3:49 PM By: apoeticheart

dnt dwell on the past/live for today/cause this may be your last/just keep in mind that anything could happen/one second your hearin laughin/a second later there are sirens screaming/and you cnt believe it/your dieing/but just a minute ago you were fine/trying to figure out whats going on/but its too late your gone/theres silence/you see a bright light/trying with all your might not to go to it/but it dnt matter/cause see your times up/you've run out on your luck/your're layin in your casket/people cryin as they pass it/they say their last goodbyes/as they dry their eyes/theyre outside now/everyones gathered around/theyre laying roses on you/your being lowered into the ground/and someone takes one last look down/before they hear the sound/ "CLICK"/ the coffins in place/and they hope youre in Gods good grace/the dirt is being thrown on top/despite the screams to stop/its done, its over/youre six feet under/still people stop and wonder/why, why did it have to be you?/how can this be true?/but they go on with their lives/keeping you in their mind/now the curtain closes/all thats left is the lingering smell of the roses/

  1. No one has commented yet.

Post a comment

apoeticheart’s Blogs

  1. this is me

    Thu, Dec 23, 2010 at 10:15 PM 0 comments
  2. these monotonous days

    Tue, Dec 21, 2010 at 2:08 PM 0 comments
  3. new user name and pro pic

    Wed, Dec 8, 2010 at 8:30 AM 0 comments
  4. an urban life

    Wed, Nov 18, 2009 at 9:50 AM 2 comments
  5. a monster

    Mon, Nov 16, 2009 at 9:50 AM 1 comment
  6. i wish

    Mon, Nov 16, 2009 at 9:47 AM 0 comments
  7. this is a setting that...

    Thu, Oct 29, 2009 at 9:52 AM 0 comments
  8. torn

    Fri, Oct 2, 2009 at 3:58 PM 0 comments
  9. emptiness

    Thu, Sep 17, 2009 at 9:56 AM 1 comment
  10. if time stood still

    Fri, Sep 11, 2009 at 9:48 AM 2 comments

Get the latest from Papa Roach!