Empty

Wed, Jan 21, 2009 at 7:59 PM By: Jacoby101

I am nothing but a ghost to them
My rose is gone I'm just a stem
No one sees me for who I am inside
They don't see it's them I despise

My flaws are open for everyone to see
My heart has been locked without a key
The pain controls me as it grows immensely
No one will ever understand the real me

Wounds I've inflicted upon myself
Are in my mind atop a shelf
I don't care or believe what others say
I'm going to leave cause I'm not going to stay

I'm left alone all throughout life
I want to end it leaving my blood stained knife
Left in sorrow with none to care for me
Only when I 'm gone will anyone see

I can't stand all the pain anymore
My heart is empty and completely torn
No one can fix it cause the damage is done
I no longer burn like the fiery sun

Post a comment

Jacoby101’s Blogs

  1. Decisions

    Wed, Jul 21, 2010 at 1:15 AM 0 comments
  2. Midnight Secrets

    Tue, Mar 2, 2010 at 9:58 PM 0 comments
  3. Hollow

    Tue, May 12, 2009 at 6:34 PM 2 comments
  4. Our Moment

    Fri, May 8, 2009 at 1:06 PM 2 comments
  5. Quotes

    Wed, May 6, 2009 at 5:47 PM 5 comments
  6. Scary Facts ^^

    Mon, May 4, 2009 at 6:39 PM 6 comments
  7. We Are The Ones

    Wed, Apr 29, 2009 at 2:17 PM 2 comments
  8. Simple

    Thu, Apr 23, 2009 at 5:23 PM 1 comment
  9. Meaning

    Wed, Apr 22, 2009 at 6:23 PM 2 comments
  10. I Can See

    Sat, Apr 18, 2009 at 11:19 PM 1 comment

Get the latest from Papa Roach!